Yoshiko Terada

 

Yoshiko Terada (born Hashimoto) was born in 1977 in Hiroshima, Japan. At the Tokyo College of Music in 1996 she studied piano with Prof. Mari Takeda. Soon she recieved a support prize at the JPTA Piano Competition in Tokyo. As a part of her piano diploma in 2000, she got an award in the field of piano duo. This was followed by a two-year study of piano accompaniment (chamber music and singing).

Since October 2002 she lives in Cologne, where she studies with Prof. Jürgen Glauss in the class for song accompaniment at the Cologne unsiversity of Music an Dance. At the Song Competition Cologne 2005 she received an award for accompaniment. Terada appeared in numerous concerts as a song accompanist in Europe and Asia.

Since 2003 she accompanies in the singing classes of Prof. Henner Leyhe, Prof. Klesie Kelly-Moog, Prof. Edda Moser, Prof. Arthur Janzen, Prof. Phillip Langshaw and their singing master courses. Since 2006 she has been teaching as a correpetitor for scenic teaching, opera projects and several singing classes at the Cologne University of Music and Dance. As a correpetitor, she worked with the WDR Radio Choir on several projects and concerts, and made her an assistant at the Theater Bonn. She won the scholarship of the Richard Wagner Foundation Cologne in 2006.

Yoshiko Terada

 

Yoshiko Hashimoto wurde 1977 in Hiroshima, Japan, geboren. Am Tokyo college of music nahm sie 1996 ihr Klaviersudium bei Prof. Mari Takeda auf. Schon bald folgte ein Foerderpreis beim JPTA Klavierwettbewerb in Tokyo. Im Rahmen ihres Klavierdiploms 2000 erhielt sie eine Auszeichnung im Fach Klavierduo. Darauf folgte ein zweijähriges Studium der Klavierbegleitung (Kammermusik und Gesang).

Seit Oktober 2002 lebt sie in Köln und studierte bei Prof. Jürgen Glauss Liedbegleitung an der Hochschule für Musik und Tanz Köln. Beim Liedwettbewerb Köln 2005 erhielt sie einen Preis für die Klavierbegleitung. Sie trat in zahlreichen Konzerten als Liedbegleiterin in Europa und Asia auf.

Seit 2003 begleitet sie Gesangklassen von Prof. Henner Leyhe, Prof. Klesie Kelly-Moog, Prof. Edda Moser, Prof. Arthur Janzen, Prof. Phillip Langshaw und deren Gesangmeisterkursen. Seit 2006 hat sie einen Lehrauftrag als Korrepetitorin für den szenischen Unterricht, die Opernprojekte und mehrere Gesangklassen an der Musikhochschule Köln. Als Korrepetitorin arbeitete sie mit dem WDR-Rundfunkchor bei mehreren Projekten und Konzerten und half beim Theater Bonn aus. Sie gewann 2006 das Stipendium der Richard-Wagner-Stiftung Köln.